Navigation

Manage Project Settings

On this page

  • Required Access
  • Manage Project Settings

To view project settings, you must have Project Owner access to the project.

1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select the organization that contains your desired project from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. If it is not already displayed, select your desired project from the Projects menu in the navigation bar.
  3. Next to the Projects menu, expand the Options menu, then click Project Settings.
2

Project settings apply to all the users in the project [1]. The Project ID displayed at the top of the page is used by the Atlas API.

You can set the following:

Setting
Description
Project Name

Sets your project's name.

Note

Only a user with the Project Owner role for the project or the Organization Owner role for the project's organization can edit the project name.

Project Time Zone
Sets your project's time zone. This does not affect the timezones set for individual user accounts. [1]
Connect via Peering Only (GCP and Azure)

Allows you to enable or disable connections between MongoDB Atlas dedicated clusters and public IP addresses outside of the peered VPC/VNet. You can only enable or disable this setting when there are no active dedicated GCP or Azure clusters in your Project.

Important
Feature Deprecated

This feature has been deprecated. Existing clusters can continue to use this feature. Use both Standard and Private IP for Peering connection strings to connect to your project. These connection strings allow you to connect using both VPC/VNet Peering and whitelisted public IP addresses. To learn more about support for multiple connection strings, see this FAQ.

Using Custom DNS on AWS with VPC peering

Allows you to expose a second connection string for your dedicated Atlas clusters on AWS that resolves to private IPs.

Enable this setting if you use custom DNS that cannot take advantage of AWS built-in split-horizon DNS across a VPC peering connection.

Note

Atlas displays this setting only when you enable network peering on AWS.

Multiple Regionalized Private Endpoints

Allows you to create more than one Private Endpoint in more than one region for multi-region and global sharded clusters.

Enable this setting if you want to connect to multi-region or global sharded clusters using private endpoints.

Warning

Your connection strings to existing multi-region and global sharded clusters change when you enable this setting.

You must update your applications to use the new connection strings. This might cause downtime.

You can enable this setting only if your Atlas project contains no replica sets.

You can't disable this setting if you have:

  • More than one private endpoint in more than one region, or
  • More than one private endpoint in one region and one private endpoint in one or more regions.

You can create only sharded clusters when you enable the regionalized private endpoint setting. You can't create replica sets.

Collect Database Specific Statistics
Allows you to enable or disable the collection of database statistics in cluster metrics.
Set Preferred Cluster Maintenance Start Time

Set which hour of the day that Atlas should start weekly maintenance on your cluster.

To learn more about cluster maintenance windows, see Configure Maintenance Window.

Real Time Performance Panel
Allows you to see real time metrics from your MongoDB database.
Data Explorer

Allows you to query your database with an easy to use interface.

Important

When Data Explorer is disabled, you cannot:

Performance Advisor and Profiler
Allows you to analyze database logs to recommend performance improvements.
Schema Advisor

Allows you to receive customized recommendations to optimize your data model and enhance performance.

Disable this setting to disable schema suggestions in the Performance Advisor and the Data Explorer.

Note
Serverless instances

You can't access the Schema Advisor for serverless instances.

Delete Charts
Important

Deleting a MongoDB Charts instance deletes all data associated with that instance including dashboards, data sources, and metadata. Once the MongoDB Charts instance is deleted, this data cannot be recovered.

Allows Project Owners to delete the MongoDB Charts instance associated with your project. This setting is only visible if you have created a Charts instance for your project.

If you delete your linked MongoDB Charts instance, you can create a new MongoDB Charts instance for your project at any time. The newly created instance does not retain any data from previously deleted instances.

Delete Project

The DELETE button allows you to delete a project.

Note

You can delete a project only if there are no Online Archives for the clusters in the project.

[1](1, 2) To modify your user settings, click on your user name in the upper-right hand corner and select Account.
Give Feedback

On this page

  • Required Access
  • Manage Project Settings