Navigation

Manage Organization Teams

On this page

  • Create a Team
  • Add Team Members
  • Remove Team Members
  • Rename a Team
  • Delete a Team

Teams enable you to grant project access roles to multiple users. You add any number of organization users to a team. You grant a team roles for specific projects. All members of a team share the same project access.

Organization users can belong to multiple teams.

Note
Important

Atlas limits the number of users to a maximum of 100 teams per project and a maximum of 250 teams per organization.

1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select your desired organization from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Access Manager in the sidebar, or click Access Manager in the navigation bar, then click your organization.
2
3
Note

The name must be unique within an organization.

4

To add existing organization users to the team, click in the Add Members box and either start typing their Cloud Manager username or click on the name of a user that appears in the combo box.

5
Important

Atlas limits Atlas user membership to a maximum of 250 Atlas users per team.

1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select your desired organization from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Access Manager in the sidebar, or click Access Manager in the navigation bar, then click your organization.
2
3
4
  1. Click Add Members.
  2. Type the name or email of the user from the combo box.

    You can only add users who are part of the organization.

    Note

    Users who have not accepted an invitation to join the organization cannot be added as team members.

  3. Click Add Members.
1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select your desired organization from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Access Manager in the sidebar, or click Access Manager in the navigation bar, then click your organization.
2
3
4

Click to the right of the user you want to remove from a team.

Removing a member from the team removes the user's project assignments granted by the team membership.

If a user is assigned to a project through both a team and individual assignment, removing the user from a team does not remove the user's assignment to that project.

1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select your desired organization from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Access Manager in the sidebar, or click Access Manager in the navigation bar, then click your organization.
2
3

For the team you want to rename:

  1. Click the ellipsis (...) button under the Actions column.
  2. Click Rename Team.
  3. Enter a new name for the team.

    The team name must be unique within the organization.

  4. Click Rename Team.
1
  1. If it is not already displayed, select your desired organization from the Organizations menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Access Manager in the sidebar, or click Access Manager in the navigation bar, then click your organization.
2
3

For the team you want to delete:

  1. Click the ellipsis (...) button under the Actions column.
  2. Click Delete Team.
  3. Confirm that you wish to proceed with team deletion.

    For users belonging to the team, deleting a team removes the users' project assignments granted by that team membership.

Give Feedback

On this page

  • Create a Team
  • Add Team Members
  • Remove Team Members
  • Rename a Team
  • Delete a Team