Navigation

Manage Organization Users

Required Permissions

To perform any of the following actions, you must have the Organization Owner role.

Add Users to an Organization

Important

Atlas limits Atlas user membership to a maximum of 500 Atlas users per organization.

1
2

Invite Users to the organization.

  1. Select Invite Users from the Manage button menu.

  2. From the Add Users page, enter the new user’s email address or Jira” username in the combo box.

    After typing in the email address, either press Enter or click on the email address beneath the New User header under the combo box.

  3. Repeat for any additional users.

3

Choose the roles for the new Users.

By default, each user is given the Organization Member role. To change or add additional roles for each user, click the role dropdown menu, then select the checkboxes for each role you want the user to have in the organization.

4

Invite the Users.

Click Add Users to Organization.

Atlas sends an e-mail to the selected users inviting them to join the project. Invited users do not have access to the project until they accept the invitation. Invitations expire after 30 days.

View Active Users and Pending Invitations in an Organization

To view users in an organization:

  1. From the Context menu, select your desired organization.
  2. Click Access in the left navigation.
  3. Click the Users tab.

This page lists:

  • Users who are members of your Atlas organization.
  • Pending users who have not accepted to the invitation to join the organization or project within the organization.

To cancel an invitation, click trash icon to the right of the pending user.

Edit User’s Role in an Organization

To edit roles through Atlas for the organization:

  1. From the Context menu, select your desired organization.
  2. Click Access in the left navigation.
  3. Click the Users tab.
  4. For the organization user to modify, click Edit Permissions.
  5. Select the new role or roles for the user from the menu.
  6. Click on the checkmark to save.

Remove Users from an Organization

Note

You cannot remove the last Organization Owner from an organization.

1
2

Click trash icon to the right of the user or team to remove.

3

Confirm the removal.

  • To confirm a user removal, click Remove User from Organization.
  • To confirm a user removal, click Remove Team from Organization.”
←   Atlas Access Manage Teams  →